10 replies to this topic

#1 cihernandez

cihernandez

Welcome Newbie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 03:50 AM

My husband hits me when he is angry at me. He says I make him do it. Can you believe it?! I am in a typical abusive relationship with a man who hits me and then blames me. I am a professional for God's sake, but here I am with a man who not only hits me, but has verbally abused me so much I now feel as "worthless" and "lousy" as he says I am.

He says we have problems because I never let anything go. Is it wrong for me to constantly hear his words in my head telling me I was lousy in bed, or that he could get better women than me? His words have crippled me! I want to forget them, but I can't no matter how many times he takes them back. I feel like a terrible wife!

#2 Thorium

Thorium

how can we be lovers if we can't be friends

• Member + c
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,190 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 04:30 AM

welcome to.gif abuse is wrong.gif

Hi cihernandez,

I'm glad you have found us. This is not your fault at all, he is an abuser. You have to leave him. Immplement a plan to escape because he will continue to hurt you and don't tell him, just leave. Do you have family close by or friends that you can stay with? Please ring a domestic violence hotline to get support.

You are definately NOT worthless!

It is a classical abuse tactic for them to say "its your fault, you made me do this, you never get over anything. This is utter bullsh*t. He has no respect for you at all. He says those words to control you.

Please get out, you dont deserve this.

All those words going around in your head will leave, but you must leave him 1st. I encourage you to see a domestic violence counsellor or therapist. They have helped me get those horrible words out of my head.

Good luck, we are all here for you. hug008.gif

#3 freewoman59

freewoman59

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 30 June 2010 - 04:51 AM